2022 Civic Journalism Community Press Awards

BOARD OF JUDGES, REGIONAL SCREENING COMMITEES, SECRETARIAT

Board of Judges

Chairperson:

Ms. Joyce Babe P. Pañares

Managing Editor, Manila Standard

-for Best Edited Community Newspaper

Members:

Ms. Luz R. Rimban

Executive Director, Asian Center for Journalism Ateneo de Manila University -for *Best Editorial Page*

Ms. Angelina B. Resurreccion

Senior Editor, BusinessMirror

-for Best in Environmental Reporting

Mr. Jose Bayani D. Baylon

Senior Vice President, Sustainability, Risk Management and Corporate Affairs/Chief Sustainability Officer, and Chief Risk Officer Nickel Asia Corporation (NAC)

-for Best in Business & Economic Reporting

Mr. Jesus M. Aznar

Photojournalist, The New York Times
Foreign Correspondents Association of the Philippines (FOCAP)
-for *Best in Photojournalism*

Dr. Jeremaiah M. Opiniano

President, OFW Journalism Consortium

Assistant Professor, Journalism Program, Department of Communication and Media Studies University of Santo Tomas

-for Best in Reporting on Migration Issues

Regional Screening Committees

Luzon - Department of Journalism, Polytechnic University of the Philippines (PUP)

Committee Coordinator:

Dr. Hemmady S. Mora

Dean, College of Communication

Committee Leaders:

Prof. Renalyn J. Valdez

Chair and Assistant Professor, Department of Journalism

Prof. Jairo Bolledo

Special Lecturer, PUP Department of Journalism and Multimedia Reporter, Rappler

Committee Members:

Ms. Camille Angela Zarate

President, PUP Journalism Guild for A.Y. 2022-2023

Mr. Francis Datiles

Staff, PUP Department of Journalism

Visayas - Journalism Program, University of Santo Tomas (UST)

Committee Coordinator:

Prof. Felipe F. Salvosa II

Coordinator, Journalism Program

Committee Members:

Prof. Nathaniel Melican

Instructor, UST Journalism Program

Prof. Ramon Royandoyan

Lecturer, UST Journalism Program and Business Reporter, PhilStar.Com

Mindanao - Graduate School, Asian Institute of Journalism and Communication (AIJC)

Committee Coordinator:

Dr. Paz H. Diaz

Vice President for Academics and Dean, AIJC Graduate School

Committee Members:

Mr. Emmanuel R. Santos, LPT, MBA

MA in Communication Student, AIJC and Faculty, PUP Department of Communication Research

Mr. Brix Justine R. Pagtalunan

MA in Communication Student, AIJC and Marketing Manager, Bravo Enterprises Co.

Mr. Melvin F. Nuñez

MA in Communication Student, AIJC and Communications Officer, Humanitarian Legal Assistance Foundation. Inc.

Awards Secretariat

Asian Institute of Journalism and Communication (AIJC)

Secretariat Head:

Ms. Ann Lourdes C. Lopez

Senior Director, Research, Policy and Advocacy Unit

Administrative Coordinator:

Ms. Loregene M. Macapugay

Program Office II, Research, Policy and Advocacy Unit